Is entrepreneurship really glamorous?

Is entrepreneurship really as glamorous as people make it out to be? I ask this question because all too often when I hear someone talk about starting a business or advocating entrepreneurship, they make it sound as if entrepreneurship or starting one’s own business is THE utopia all of us are looking for.

But is it?

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not tryig to discourage anyone, but I think it’s worth a think before you jump into the deep end. Consider your reasons for going into business. If it’s because you want something more glamorous than your 8 to 5 job, better think again.

5 Comments

Filed under General Management

5 responses to “Is entrepreneurship really glamorous?

  1. wonderin

    Hi

    You did not explain why ‘I should think again’ ?

  2. I never intended to. In the end, it’s always up to you anyway. 🙂

  3. most people go for entrepreneurship as they want to be their own boss, they don’t want to work under others and also they think it as a source of higher income, by owning a business… Its true, but like everything you have to work carefully in beginning of starting your business… you just cannot go into the market taking your product and hoping that it will be a success… You should make a good business plan and should start from a small level, perhaps do the business as a survey and take feedback of people… But, most importantly, keep faith in yourself and your idea…

  4. For me, it’s because I want to do what I love. And earn a living while doing it. Two years after graduation, I have yet to find an opportunity to do it in a (conventional) 8 to 5.

Leave a Reply

